With over four million advertisers advertising on Google Ads, how does one ad auction show only some ads and not thousands?
The great thing about Google Ads is that the winners don't have to be just the highest bidder. Google takes several factors into account when displaying ads to help it select the most italy phone number data relevant and high-quality ads for users. This means that even small businesses that advertise on Google Ads with lower ad prices will see their ads.
Google displays ads based on these criteria:
Step 1: Quality Score
Quality Score – First of all, Google assigns a Quality Score to your ad on a scale of 1 to 10.
Expected click-through rate – Google calculates the likelihood that someone will click on your ad.
Relevance – Google will evaluate how relevant your ad is to the query you entered.
Step 2: Evaluate the ad
When it comes to Ad Rank, the higher the Ad Rank, the better. There is no perfect score that you should personally aim for, as it depends on the keyword's price.
To illustrate, let's give an example:
Advertiser 1 has a quality score of 10. The maximum cost-per-click bid is 30 crowns. The ad rating is: 10 x 30 = 300.
The 2nd advertiser has a higher maximum bid and his quality score is only 1. The overall ad rating is 8. As a result, he will not make it to the SERP and needs to work on his ad.
How does Google select the ad that appears in search results?
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